St Mary’s College, Oscott, is opening its doors to members of the public for a series of guided tours.
Visitors can attend the tours, which take place on Wednesdays during the academic year from January to June 2019.
The tours cost £10 per adult, which includes a cup of tea and a slice (or two) of home baked cake. Please arrive at 12:30 for a 1:00 start. Tours last approximately two hours. Payment is required in advance. For available dates and further information, call Margaret Wilson on 0121 321 5026.
St Mary’s College is a residential training college for young men who have entered into the vocation of training to be part of the Catholic Priesthood. It has been at its present location since 1838 and was decorated by the eminent Victorian architect, Augustus Welby Pugin.
To find out more, visit the college’s website: www.oscott.net.